Department of Theater arts and folklore

According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan PQ-3218 from August 16, 2017, the Ferghana Regional Branch of the State Institute of Art and Culture was established. After the establishment of the branch, the department of Acting skills began its activity. The department combines teaching and methodological and scientific activities in related disciplines, conducts cultural and educational activities among students as well as the training of scientific and scientific pedagogical personnel and the improvement of their qualifications. The department began its activity by admitting students in accordance with the charter of the branch in the direction of bachelor on the specialty “Actor’s art (actor of musical drama theater)”. Today, the branch has students in the following specialties: “Theater art (actor of musical theater)”, “Direction of musical theater”, “Folk art: folklore and ethnography”, “Songs and dances”, “Libraries and informatization”. In connection with the expansion of the trainees’ specialties, after discussion at the scientific council, the name of the department was renamed Theater arts and folklore. The department is headed by Dekhkonov Ravshan.

Faculty members

1. Dehkonov Ravshan Davlatalievich – teacher

2. Karim Yuldashev – honorary professor

3. Yorkinoy Khatamova – honorary professor

4. Jo’raxon Po’latov – honorary professor

5. Shafoathon Rahmatullaeva – honorary professor

6. Rafikjon Ahmedov – honorary professor

7. Boltaboyeva Umida Mansurjonovna – teacher

8. Akbarov Toshpulat Toirovich – teacher of vocal

9. Akbarova Mohigul Gulomovna – teacher

10. Haydarov Azizbek Ahmadalievich – teacher

11. Talabiev Azizjon Nabijonovich – teacher

12. Yuldasheva Sohiba Numonovna – teacher

13. Yunusov Gofurjon Yusupovich – teacher

14. Tursunova Gulsanem Yusupbaevna – teacher

15. Abdunazarov Zohidjon – teacher

16. Jurayev Ijodbek – teacher

441 total views, 5 views today